24 Hour Emergency Service Available (704) 733-7507
 

Reviews of Pathmaker Plumbing in Charlotte NC

At Pathmaker Plumbing, we take pride in the services we provide our customers. Have a look at what our customer are saying about us.

 

Check out what your neighbors think of us or write your own review of Pathmaker Plumbing.

Google Reviews Yelp Reviews

Our Reviews From Angie’s List Customers

Lorraine S. – August 7, 2015

Company stood out from the beginning.  Pathmaker is not your everyday company but the exception to the rule, where they are offering truly customized solutions to fit their clients needs.  John is extremely knowledgeable about his business and customer services comes naturally as he wants to provide the best possible solution.  We were given FOUR very good options to our situation, each with competitive pricing.  Ultimately, we chose the tankless option based on his expertise and recommendation.  It was not the least or most expensive option but seemed to work best for us.  He is so professional and just an all around nice guy while crossing every “t” and dotting every “i”.  John even brought in a electrical engineer to consult on this project and was just beyond what we expected.  Will DEFINITELY hire again and recommend.

Dawn J. – June 26, 2015

Great. Responded to my “Angie’s mail” quickly and was very accomodating of my schedule. On the day the work was done, he called ahead to let me know he was on his way and the exact time he expected to arrive. He quickly identified the source of my warped flooring and explained the root cause. he then suggested a water damage specialist, contacted them for me and waited until they arrived. he also answered some plumbing related questions I had and made some suggestions for preventative care. He was professional and very helpful.

Matthew W. – June 25, 2015

I called John after getting an initial opinion from another plumber that had done some work for me in the past. John came out and discussed the problem with me and helped verify that it was where we believed it to be. He then walked me through some different options for fixing the problem. I appreciated that he was interested in doing the job the right way even if it would be more expensive; while I of course like to save money, I like to hear all of the options and their pros and cons. We agreed on a plan, and the work was done in a timely manner.
Throughout the whole process John was very communicative and readily available for questions and status updates. We had to deal with some utility locating issues that he was happy to take care of. While the job was expensive, I’m confident that it was done well and would not hesitate to work with John in the future. He is one of the most trustworthy contractors I have ever worked with, and I’m sure his services will continue to be in high demand.

Debbie T. – June 23, 2015

It went really good.  He was my top notch plumber.  He was really good.  He explained to me a lot of things.  I will definitely use him again.

I was satisfied with the cost but I cannot remember the exact amount.  He checked everything.  He was very personable.  He will show the problem, what he’ll do and what it will entail.  I highly recommend him.  He responded within thirty minutes.  He was right on time.

Virginia P. – May 27, 2015

The need was for evaluation/location of an apparent water leak. Service began with installation of a replacement of our indoor water shutoff, since the existing one was not functioning. A referral for location of the leak led to the discovery that there was no remaining leak, as a toilet leak that had been repaired by us while other issues were being investigated turned out to be the presenting problem. When all apparent water usage was suspended, it still appeared, from the meter, that there was water running. It turned out that the refrigerator ice maker was still running, thus creating the appearance of a leak where none existed. (None of us had considered that possibility, and it took the leak finder some time to discover, only becoming evident when the “leak” he discovered near the refrigerator spontaneously stopped.) Because of the plumber’s integrity, we were not charged for the services of the leak finder; the plumber absorbed the cost. The cutoff valve needed replacement, and the work was done well.

John S. – April 22, 2015

Fantastic! Highly recommended.

Nikiya J. – April 17, 2015

It went well.  They were very professional, sent me pictures of the work before and after.  All in all a good experience.

Pam L. – April 2, 2015

Replaced two bathroom faucets and we’re very happy with the quality of the work that was done. This is the second time that we’ve used them.

Michael M. – April 2, 2015

John checked the handle control for a shower and verified it to be in good working order. He also checked the handle for a separate bath and found it to be in need of replacement, and gave an estimate for doing so on a future service call. John was very easy going, punctual, and knowledgeable.

Melanie S. – March 31, 2015

Did a very good job.

Ben M. – March 30, 2015

Service was fast and communication was great. When I did not like the recommended approach, he came up with an alternative that was perfect for my pocketbook. Very impressed with the service.

Emilie B. – March 17, 2015

The technician was professional and did not push me to have work done that I did not want. He finished in a timely manner.

JoAnna S. – March 16, 2015

We were selling our house and they said the shower pole valve wasn’t working. I had Pathmaker Plumbing come out and he confirmed for me that it was actually working properly. I also asked about a loose sink stopper that he fixed. Since this was just something small it didn’t cost me anything additional.

Barry H. – March 6, 2015

I have used them twice .The first time he replaced a sink and pipe in my bathroom. The second time he replaced two outdoor passages and replaced some damage underneath my path. I felt that he was very honest. He told me exactly what was wrong and gave me a fair price.

Dawn M. – March 5, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about John.  I bought a deal from Angie’s list for a plumbing service call from Pathmaker Plumbing.  He was prompt, courteous, and VERY professional.  His recommendations were well received.  His work is amazing.  He has a genuine concern and care for his clients and he has an amazing passion for well-done plumbing.  He is meticulous and safe and very knowledgeable, a bit of a perfectionist!!!  I highly recommend him.  I will be using him again and again.  In fact, I do not expect to ever use any other company for my plumbing needs as long as Pathmaker Plumbing is around!!!  Thank you so much, John…..

Jeffery O. – March 4, 2015

Replaced toliet flapper. Very professional and honest.

 

Leave a review of Pathmaker Plumbing on Angie’s List

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/7853690

Why not rate us too?

Facebook | Yelp | Google+

24 Hour Emergency Service Available

call 704-733-7507

REVIEWS

John was absolutely the best plumber I have ever had any where I have ever lived (IA, CA, FL, OH and now NC). I am so happy to finally have met such an informative, professional and helpful plumber. He took care of everything that I expected and then some!!! Thank you John!!!

Kathie M

View All Reviews

 

CONTACT US

Pathmaker Plumbing

5676 Underwood Ave, Charlotte, NC 28213

Phone: 704-733-7507

View Map